Vision
Home About us Contact us Help Login Advertise Tell A Friend  
PATA

Sustainable Destination
Climate Change
ProPoor Tourism
Books & Guides
Green Groups
Green Mice

 images/propoor-tourism.gif

Printable version   Email to a Friend
Adjust font size: Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size
 
Truly Global Responsible Tourism Webinar set for 24 Apl Participate Free



The Responsible Tourism Pitch Audience at ITB

The Responsible Tourism webcast & participatory seminar will take place via an online webcast platform on 24 April.

This groundbreaking – truly global - event will include mini presentations from Responsible Tourism operators at SATTE Delhi, at EUME in Croatia and from Austria.

It is expected to gather up to a maximum of 1,000 participants from around the world to hear short presentations and join in discussions.

The gathering will be free, is easy to use and afterwards there will be a list of attendees circulated to those who participate, which will give each another chance to connect.

The event will be moderated by Sally Broom of YourSafePlanet.com, panellists will include Gopinath Parayil of TheBlueYonder.com, Ashish Gupta from Traveltocare.com, Raj Gyawali from SocialTreks.com and Valere Tjolle of VISION on Sustainable Tourism – tourism-vision.com

The networking will begin at:
05.00 PST;
08.00 EST;
12.00 UTC/GMT;
13.00 BST (UK);
14.00 Europe;
17.30 India;
20.00 Bejing

The format will be:

12.00 UTC: Welcome from moderators
12.10 UTC: Introduction to presenters who will talk about their sustainable tourism projects.
Presentations from participants at SATTE and EUME
Throughout the presentations you can send questions to the moderator (via the online platform)
13.00 UTC: Q&A session
14.00 UTC: End

JOIN IN FREE – BUT RESERVE YOUR SCREEN NOW!

TO REGISTER: Visit Fringe Travel at: fringetravel.ning.com or
www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php
or email [email protected]

 

 
 

Add a Comment
Categories: ProPoor Tourism
top

User Comment
Sergio Antonio Herrera
01st May 2009 , 07:49:19 GMT
bummed I missed it. How'd it go?
I was offline at the time and bummed I had to miss the event. Any word on how it went? How many participants joined in? Warm regards to the panelists from CREST. -David Krantz
top
 




Millennium Vision
© Millennium Vision LLC. 2008
Privacy Policy, Including use of cookies . Terms and Conditions . About . Contact . Help . Advertise . Tell a friend.Mediakit